VDOT District Environmental Managers

Select a county or city from the “VDOT Near You" portion of the VirginiaDOT.org website. This will direct you to one of nine different VDOT districts.  

Once you have established which district your project is in, use this list to determine which environmental manager you will need to contact. 

Bristol :Doris Bush (Doris.Bush@VDOT.Virginia.gov)
870 Bonham Road
Bristol, Virginia 24203
276-696-3300

Culpeper: Rick Crofford (Rick.Crofford@VDOT.virginia.gov)
1601 Orange Rd.
Orange, Virginia 22701
540-718-2679

Fredericksburg: Leo Snead (Leo.Snead@VDOT.Virginia.gov)
87 Deacon Road
Fredericksburg, Virginia 22405
540-899-4209

Hampton Roads:John McCambridge (Jack.McCambridge@VDOT.Virginia.gov)
1700 N. Main St.
Suffolk, Virginia 23434
757-925-2631

Lynchburg: Kevin Bradley (Kevin.Bradley@VDOT.virginia.gov)
4210 Campbell Ave.
Lynchburg, Virginia 24501
434-856-8288

Northern Virginia: John Muse (John.Muse@VDOT.Virginia.gov)
4975 Alliance Drive
Fairfax, Virginia  22030
703-259-1215

Richmond: Palmer Stearns (Palmer.Stearns.VDOT.Virginia.gov)
2430 Pine Forest Drive
Colonial Heights, Virginia 23834
804-524-6012

Salem: Paul Johnson (Paul.Johnson@VDOT.Virginia.gov)
731 Harrison Ave
Salem, Virginia 24153
540-387-5432

Staunton: Bill Jones (RW.Jones@VDOT.Virginia.gov)
811 Commerce Road
Staunton, Virginia 24402
540-332-9101

Page last modified: April 4, 2018