VDOT District Environmental Manager Contacts

Select a County or City from the “VDOT Near You” portion of the www.virginiaDOT.org website. This will direct you to one of nine different VDOT districts.  

Once you have established which district your project is in, use this list to determine which district environmental manager you will need to coordinate with:


Northern Virginia District:

John Muse (John.Muse@VDOT.Virginia.gov)
4975 Alliance Drive
Fairfax, VA  22030

Culpeper District:

Rick Crofford (Rick.Crofford@VDOT.virginia.gov)
1601 Orange Rd.
Orange, VA 22701

 Fredericksburg District:  

Robert Pickett (Robert.Pickett@VDOT.Virginia.gov)
87 Deacon Road
Fredericksburg, VA 22405

Richmond District:

Nicholas Froelich (Nicholas.Froelich@VDOT.Virginia.gov)
P.O. Box 3402
Colonial Heights, VA 23834

Hampton Roads District:

John McCambridge (Jack.McCambridge@VDOT.Virginia.gov)
1700 N. Main St.
Suffolk, VA 23434

Lynchburg District

John McClain (John.McClain@VDOT.Virginia.gov)
P.O. Box 11649
Lynchburg, VA 24501

Salem District:                       

Paul Johnson (Paul.Johnson@VDOT.Virginia.gov)
731 Harrison Ave
Salem, ViA 24153

Staunton District:                    

Bill Jones (RW.Jones@VDOT.Virginia.gov)
PO Box 2249
Staunton, VA 24402

Bristol District:   

Doris Bush (Doris.Bush@VDOT.Virginia.gov)
870 Bonham Road
Bristol, VA 24203
276-669-9945 Ext. 245

Page last modified: Oct. 14, 2012