Structure and Bridge Directory

If you have questions or comments pertaining to the Structure and Bridge Division or wish to communicate with one of the individuals listed below, they can be reached using their e-mail address, mailing address or by phone. If you have questions or comments regarding other VDOT matters, please send your question to VDOTinfo@VDOT.Virginia.gov
             
    
State Structure and Bridge Engineer

Kendal R. Walus, P.E.
Virginia Department of Transportation
Central Office
Structure & Bridge Division - Room 1011
1401 E. Broad St.
Richmond, Virginia 23219
Kendal.Walus@VDOT.Virginia.gov
804-786-4575
    
Assistant Structure and Bridge Engineers
David D. Nuckols, P.E.
(Engineering Design)
Virginia Department of Transportation
Central Office
Structure & Bridge Division - Room 1011
1401 E. Broad St.
Richmond, Virginia 23219
David.Nuckols@VDOT.Virginia.gov
804-786-4643 
         
Adam D. Matteo, P.E.
(Maintenance and BMS)
Virginia Department of Transportation
Central Office
Structure & Bridge Division - Room 1000
1401 E. Broad St.
Richmond, Virginia 23219
Adam.Matteo@VDOT.Virginia.gov
804-786-5171 

Claude S. Napier, P.E.
(Inventory and Inspection)
Virginia Department of Transportation
Central Office
Structure & Bridge Division - Room 1005
1401 E. Broad St.
Richmond, Virginia 23219
Claude.Napier@VDOT.Virginia.gov
804-786-2853
  
Prasad L. Nallapaneni, P.E.
(Engineering Services)
Virginia Department of Transportation
Central Office
Structure & Bridge Division - Room 1005
1401 E. Broad St.
Richmond, Virginia 23219
Prasad.Nallapaneni@VDOT.Virginia.gov
804-371-2770
              
Administrative Services

Nancy K. Kalousdian 
Virginia Department of Transportation 
Central Office
Structure & Bridge Division - Room 1011 
1401 E. Broad St 
Richmond, Virginia 23219
Nancy.Kalousdian@VDOT.Virginia.gov
804-371-6794

Ancillary Structure Inspection

Christopher R. Williams, P.E. 
Virginia Department of Transportation 
Central Office
Structure & Bridge Division - Room 1005 
1401 E. Broad St 
Richmond, Virginia 23219
Christopher.Williams@VDOT.Virginia.gov
804-371-2311

Ancillary Structure Design

Karl W. Larson, P.E. 
Virginia Department of Transportation 
Central Office
Structure & Bridge Division - Room 1004 
1401 E. Broad St 
Richmond, Virginia 23219
Karlw.Larson@VDOT.Virginia.gov
804-786-7813

Bridge Inspection
Jason R. Krempl, P.E.
Virginia Department of Transportation
Central Office
Structure & Bridge Division - Room 1005
1401 E. Broad St.
Richmond, Virginia 23219
Jason.Krempl@VDOT.Virginia.gov
804-786-5964
Bridge Management
Jeffery L. Milton
Virginia Department of Transportation
Central Office
Lynchburg District
Stucture and Bridge Program Area
4219 Campbell Ave.
P.O. Box 11649
Lynchburg, Virginia 24501/24506
Jeffrey.Milton@VirginiaDOT.gov
434-856-8278 
Design Engineering
Andrew M. (Andy) Zickler, P.E.
Virginia Department of Transportation
Central Office
Structure & Bridge Division - Room 1004
1401 E. Broad St.
Richmond, Virginia 23219
Andy.Zickler@VDOT.Virginia.gov
804-371-2776
Engineering Services
Junyi Meng, P.E.
Virginia Department of Transportation
Central Office
Structure & Bridge Division - Room 1004
1401 E. Broad St.
Richmond, Virginia 23219
Junyi.Meng@VDOT.Virginia.gov
804-786-3817
File Room
Debbie A. Moore
Virginia Department of Transportation
Central Office
Structure & Bridge Division - Room 1005
1401 E. Broad St.
Richmond, Virginia 23219
Debbie.Moore@VDOT.Virginia.gov
804-786-2854
Geotechnical Support
D. Ashton Lawler, P.E.
Virginia Department of Transportation
Central Office
Structure & Bridge Division - Room 1004
1401 E. Broad St.
Richmond, Virginia 23219
Ashton.Lawler@VDOT.Virginia.gov
804-786-2355
Load Rating
Jonathan C. Mallard, P.E.
Virginia Department of Transportation
Central Office
Structure & Bridge Division - Room 1005
1401 E. Broad St.
Richmond, Virginia 23219
Jonathan.Mallard@VDOT.Virginia.gov
804-786-9189
PPTA & Design Build
Jim M. Fariss, Jr., P.E.
Virginia Department of Transportation
Central Office
Structure & Bridge Division - Room 1014
1401 E. Broad St.
Richmond, Virginia 23219
James.Fariss@VDOT.Virginia.gov
804-786-2998
Systems Management

Prasad L. Nallapaneni, P.E.
Virginia Department of Transportation
Central Office
Structure & Bridge Division - Room 1005
1401 E. Broad St.
Richmond, Virginia 23219
Prasad.Nallapaneni@VDOT.Virginia.gov
804-371-2770 

Bristol District

Gary Lester, P.E.
Structure & Bridge Program Area
870 Bonham Road
Bristol, Virginia 24201-2002
Gary.Lester@VDOT.Virginia.gov
276-669-9941
Culpeper District
Teresa Gothard, P.E.
Virginia Department of Transportation
Structure & Bridge Program Area
1601 Orange Road
Culpeper, Virginia 22701
Teresa.Gothard@VDOT.Virginia.gov
540-829-7635
Fredericksburg District
Annette F. Adams, P.E.
Virginia Department of Transportation
Structure & Bridge Program Area
87 Deacon Road
Fredericksburg, Virginia 22405
Annette.Adams@VDOT.Virginia.gov
540-372-3583
Hampton Roads District

James W. Long, III, P.E. 
Virginia Department of Transportation
Structure & Bridge Program Area
1700 N. Main St.
Suffolk, Virginia 23434
Jim.Long@VDOT.Virginia.gov
757-925-2691

Lynchburg District
Frank J. Lukanich III, P.E.
Virginia Department of Transportation
Structure & Bridge Program Area
4219 Campbell Ave.
Lynchburg, Virginia 24501 / 24506
Frank.Lukanich@VDOT.Virginia.gov
434-856-8279
Northern Virginia District
Gary A. Runco, P.E.
Virginia Department of Transportation
Structure & Bridge Program Area
14685 Avion Parkway
Chantilly, Virginia 20151-1104
Gary.Runco@vdot.virginia.gov
703-259-3341
Richmond District
Gary A. Martin, P.E.
Virginia Department of Transportation
Structure & Bridge Program Area
2430 Pine Forest Drive
Colonial Heights, Virginia 23834
Gary.Martin@VDOT.Virginia.gov
804-524-6138
Salem District
Dean Hackett, P.E.
Virginia Department of Transportation
Structure & Bridge Program Area
731 Harrison Ave
Salem, Virginia 24153
Dean.Hackett@VDOT.Virginia.gov
540-387-5311
Staunton District
Rex L. Pearce, P.E.
Virginia Department of Transportation
Structure & Bridge Program Area
811 Commerce Road
Staunton, Virginia 24402
Rex.Pearce@VDOT.Virginia.gov
540-332-9104
Page last modified: March 28, 2014