Location and Design Division

L&D Home  •  Business Administration  •  CADD Support  •  Hydraulics and Utilities  
MS-4/Stormwater Management  •  Project Management Office  •  Roadway Design and Special Projects  
Standards, Special Design, Policy and Quality Assurance  •  GeoSpatial Program  •  Traffic Design


   


Susan Keen, P.E.
Division Administrator
State Location and Design Engineer
VDOT - Location & Design Division
1401 East Broad Street, Richmond, VA  23219
Susan.Keen@VDOT.Virginia.gov
804-786-2507 


 
Emmett Heltzel, P.E.
Director of Engineering Management Services
Central Office Business Administration, Engineering Policies Standards & Design
Emmett.Heltzel@VDOT.Virginia.gov   
804-786-0121
     


Richard Worssam, P.E.
Assistant State L&D Engineer

Fredericksburg, Hampton Roads, Lynchburg
and Richmond Districts
Richard.Worssam@VDOT.Virginia.gov   
804-786-2501

Terry Knouse, P.E.
Assistant State L&D Engineer

Bristol, Northern Virginia, Richmond, Salem
and Culpeper Districts
Theron.Knouse@VDOT.Virginia.gov    
804-371-2792
     
Chris Swanson, P.E.
Assistant State L&D Engineer
Central Office MS4/Stormwater Management,
CADD Support, Survey and Photogrammetry

Chris.Swanson@VDOT.Virginia.gov
804-786-6839
 
Vernon (Butch) Heishman, P.E. 
Assistant State L&D Engineer

Central Office Hydraulics & Utilities, Traffic Design, Project Management Office, Roadway Design and Special Projects
Vernon.Heishman@VDOT.Virginia.gov
(804) 225-4310  

Information You Can Use

 

Page last modified: Feb. 27, 2020