Location and Design Division

L&D Home  •  Business Administration  •  CADD Support  •  Hydraulics and Utilities  
MS-4/Stormwater Management  •  Project Management Office  •  Roadway Design and Special Projects  
Standards, Special Design, Policy and Quality Assurance  •  GeoSpatial Program  •  Traffic Design


District Utility Coordinators/Regional Utility Managers


 
VDOT District Utility Coordinators/Regional Utility Managers oversee all utility relocations for VDOT-administered projects within each respective District.   They are responsible for coordinating the relocation of private (Out-of-Plan) utilities ahead of the roadway contracts.  They work with private utilities and municipalities in developing agreements for these relocations and setting/incorporating prorates for each respective utility.   

Mark Comer
Northern Region Utility Manager

(Culpeper, Fredericksburg, & NOVA)
Mark.Comer@VDOT.Virginia.gov
(703) 259-2982 

William Lough
Culpeper District Utility Coordinator
William.Lough@VDOT.Virginia.gov
(540) 727-3342  
 
Shane Lupo
Fredericksburg District Utility Coordinator
Shane Lupo@VDOT.Virginia.gov
(540) 899-4613
     
Donald Hickman
Fredericksburg District Utility Specialist
Donald.Hickman@VDOT.Virginia.gov
(540) 899-4612
   
Jeremy Spittle
Northern Virginia District Utility Coordinator
Jeremy.Spittle@VDOT.Virginia.gov
(703) 259-2611    
   
Tim Vermaaten
Northern Virginia District Utility Coordinator
Tim.Vermaaten@VDOT.Virginia.gov
(703) 259-1740

Michael T. Wilder
Southeast Region Utility Manager
(Hampton Roads, & Richmond)
Michael Wilder@VDOT.Virginia.gov
(757) 956-3252
      
Keith Baines
Hampton Roads Utility Coordinator
Nathaniel.Baines@VDOT.Virginia.gov
(757) 956-3251
     
Walter Freeman
Hampton Roads Utility Specialist
Walter.freeman@VDOT.Virginia.gov
(757) 956-3257
    
VACANT

Richmond District Utility Coordinator
Email:
Phone:  

   
   

Brad Bowles, P.E.
Western Region Utility Manager
(Bristol, Lynchburg, Salem, & Staunton)
William.Bowles@VDOT.Virginia.gov
(540) 387-5372

Joshua Sproles
Bristol District Utility Coordinator
Joshua.Sproles@VDOT.Virginia.gov
(276) 696-3355
   
Mathew Hall
Lynchburg District Utility Coordinator
Mathew.Hall@VDOT.Virginia.gov
(434) 856-8260
   
Richard Sealey
Salem District Utility Coordinator
Richard.Sealey@VDOT.Virginia.gov
(540) 387-5325 
   
Gary Graham
Salem District Utility Specialist
Gary.Graham@VDOT.Virginia.gov
(540) 387-5325  

Steve Ray
Staunton District Utility Coordinator
Steven.Ray@VDOT.Virginia.gov
(540) 332-9138
     
Andrew Franzyshen
Utilities Relocation Program Manager
(Statewide & Design-Build)
Andrew.Franzyshen@VDOT.Virginia.gov
(804) 524-6330

Ricky Miller
Utilities Relocation Coordinator
Ricka.Miller@VDOT.Virginia.gov
(703) 259-2343
      
William Turner
Utilities Relocation Coordinator
Williaml.Turner@VDOT.Virginia.gov
(757) 956-3255



Page last modified: Oct. 18, 2019