Location and Design Division

L&D Home  •  Business Administration  •  CADD Support  •  Hydraulics and Utilities  
MS-4/Stormwater Management  •  Project Management Office  •  Roadway Design and Special Projects  
Standards, Special Design, Policy and Quality Assurance  •  Survey and Photogrammetry  •  Traffic Design


District Utility Coordinators/Regional Utility Managers


 
VDOT District Utility Coordinators/Regional Utility Managers oversee all utility relocations for VDOT-administered projects within each respective District.   They are responsible for coordinating the relocation of private (Out-of-Plan) utilities ahead of the roadway contracts.  They work with private utilities and municipalities in developing agreements for these relocations and setting/incorporating prorates for each respective utility.

 

Mark Comer
Northern Region Utility Manager 
(NOVA, Culpeper, & Fredericksburg)
NOVA District Utility Coordinator

Mark.Comer@VDOT.Virginia.gov
(703) 259-2982 

Donald Hickman
Culpeper District Utility Coordinator

Donald.Hickman@VDOT.Virginia.gov
 (540) 727-3342 
 
Shane Lupo
Fredericksburg District Utility Coordinator

Shane Lupo@VDOT.Virginia.gov
(540) 899-4613
 

Mike Wilder
Southeast Region Utility Manager
(Hampton Roads, & Richmond)
Hampton Roads District Utility Coordinator

Mike Wilder@VDOT.Virginia.gov
(757) 925-2471

Andrew Franzyshen
Richmond District Utility Coordinator

Andrew.Franzyshen@VDOT.Virginia.gov
(804) 524-6330

Brad Bowles, P.E.
Western Region Utility Manager 
(Salem, Bristol, Staunton, & Lynchburg) 
Salem District Utility Coordinator

Brad.Bowles@VDOT.Virginia.gov
(540) 387-5372

Charles O’Quinn, L.S.
Bristol District Utility Coordinator

Charles.OQuinn@VDOT.Virginia.gov
(276) 696-3355

Steve Ray
Staunton District Utility Coordinator

Steve.Ray@VDOT.Virginia.gov
(540) 332-9138

"Vacant"
Lynchburg District Utility Coordinator

William.Bulloss@VDOT.Virginia.gov
(434) 856-8260



 

 

Page last modified: Oct. 13, 2017