Location and Design Division

L&D Home  •   Business Administration  •   CADD Support  •   GeoSpatial Program  •   Hydraulics and Utilities     Project Management Office  •   Roadway Design and Special Projects  •   Standards, Special Design, Policy and Quality Assurance  •   Traffic Design  •   Water Resources Program


District NPDES Coordinators

A District NPDES Coordinator is located within each of the nine VDOT District Offices. The District NPDES Coordinator’s primary responsibility is assist and coordinate the implementation of VDOT’s NPDES program activities, perform facility and VPDES Construction Permit inspections, develop correction actions recommendations, and train district staff on the NPDES program requirements.     
   

Jacob Bauckman
Richmond District NPDES Coordinator
Jacob.Bauckman@vdot.virginia.gov
(804) 661-5168

Marian Carroll
NOVA District NPDES Coordinator
Marian.Carroll@vdot.virginia.gov
(703) 259-1739

Michael Cartwright
Fredericksburg District NPDES Coordinator
Michael.Cartwright@vdot.virginia.gov
(540) 899-4474

Jenny Dail
Hampton Roads District NPDES Coordinator
Jennifer.Dail@vdot.virginia.gov
(757) 956-3275 

Stephen Mumpower
Bristol District NPDES Coordinator
stephen.mumpower@vdot.virginia.gov
276-393-8868  

Joe Howard
Staunton District NPDES Coordinator
Joseph.Howard@vdot.virginia.gov
804-387-8264

Jeff Ferguson
Salem District NPDES Coordinator
jeffrey.ferguson@vdot.virginia.gov
540-357-0129  

Debbie Switzer
Culpeper District NPDES Coordinator
Debra.Switzer@VDOT.Virginia.gov
(540) 727-7011

Amanda Winks
Lynchburg District NPDES Coordinator
Amanda.Winks@vdot.virginia.gov
(434) 221-0412   

Page last modified: Aug. 20, 2020