Location and Design Division

L&D Home  •  Business Administration  •  CADD Support  •  Hydraulics and Utilities  
MS-4/Stormwater Management  •  Project Management Office  •  Roadway Design and Special Projects  
Standards, Special Design, Policy and Quality Assurance  •  Survey and Photogrammetry  •  Traffic Design


Roadway Design and Special Projects

The Roadway Design and Special Projects Program Area provides design services for developing Right of Way and Construction plan sets for projects in the Six Year Improvement Plan. Working with each of the Districts statewide, the staff provides the in-house design for overflow workload from the Districts that includes all roadway classifications. 

Additionally, the Program Area develops preliminary Design-Build plans, provides technical assistance to the Design-Build program, provides design support during construction and provides technical reviews of design plans, as needed. The staff is divided into six Design Sections, each led by a Responsible Charge Engineer.

The Program Area also provides Landscape Architecture design and inspection services for the eastern and western regions of the state.





Vernon (Butch) W. Heishman, P.E.
Roadway Design & Special Projects Program Manager
VDOT - Location & Design Division
1401 East Broad Street, Richmond, VA. 23219
Vernon.Heishman@VDOT.Virginia.gov
(804) 225-4310 
 

 


Adam R. Wilkerson, P.E.
Design Section Manager

Adam.Wilkerson@VDOT.Virginia.gov
(804) 786-9074     
Minwoo Ha, P.E.
Design Section Manager

Minwoo.Ha@VDOT.Virginia.gov
(804) 371-2772
   
Everrick D. Bruce, P.E.
Design Section Manager

Everrick.Bruce@VDOT.Virginia.gov
(804) 371-0229
Thomas E. Aigner, P.E.
Design Section Manager

Thomas.Aigner@VDOT.Virginia.gov
(804) 786-1560
   
Gary W. Wilmouth, P.E.
Design Section Manager

Gary.Wilmouth@VDOT.Virginia.gov
(804) 786-2551
Winfred (Dale) D. Huff, P.L.A
Landscape Architect
Eastern & Western Regions

Dale.Huff@VDOT.Virginia.gov
(540) 643-2514
   
Jason L. Henry, P.E.
Design Section Manager

Jason.Henry@VDOT.Virginia.gov
(804) 786-5975
 
   

Announcements 

  • No announcements at this time

Information You Can Use

Page last modified: Aug. 8, 2017