Bicycling and Walking in Virginia

Directory of Contacts for Bicycling and Walking Information

Please note: Information is subject to change without notice.


Virginia Department of Transportation

Central Office
John Bolecek, Statewide Bicycle and Pedestrian Planner
1401 E. Broad Street
Richmond, VA 23219
(804) 371-4869
John.Bolecek@vdot.virginia.gov

Bristol District
Donny Necessary, District Bicycle and Pedestrian Coordinator
870 Bonham Road
Bristol, VA 24201
(276) 696-3282
Donald.Necessary@vdot.virginia.gov
 
Culpeper District
Charles Proctor, District Bicycle and Pedestrian Coordinator
1601 Orange Road
Culpeper, VA
(540) 829-7558 
Charles.Proctor@vdot.virginia.gov 
  
Fredericksburg District
Jacob Herrman, District Bicycle and Pedestrian Coordinator
87 Deacon Road
Fredericksburg, VA 22405
(540) 899-4260
Jacob.Herrman@vdot.virginia.gov
 
Hampton Roads District
Eric Stringfield, District Bicycle and Pedestrian Coordinator
1700 N. Main Street
Suffolk, VA 23434
(757) 925-3669
Eric.Stringfield@vdot.virginia.gov
 
Lynchburg District
Rick Youngblood, District Bicycle and Pedestrian Coordinator
4219 Campbell Avenue
Lynchburg Virginia 24501
(434) 856-8331
Rick.Youngblood@vdot.virginia.gov
 
Northern Virginia District
Cindy Engelhart, District Bicycle and Pedestrian Coordinator
4975 Alliance Drive
Fairfax, VA 22030
(703) 259-2376
Cindy.Engelhart@vdot.virginia.gov
 
Richmond District
Ronald Svejkovsky, District Bicycle and Pedestrian Coordinator
2430 Pine Forest Drive
Colonial Heights, VA 23834
(804) 524-6002
Ronald.Svejkovsky@vdot.virginia.gov
 
Salem District
Michael Gray, District Bicycle and Pedestrian Coordinator
731 Harrison Avenue
Salem, VA 24153
(540) 375-3565
Michael.Gray@vdot.virginia.gov

Staunton District
Terry Short, District Bicycle and Pedestrian Coordinator
811 Commerce Road
Staunton, VA 24401
(540) 332-9057
Terry.ShortJr@vdot.virginia.gov


Virginia State Agencies


Virginia Department of Conservation and Recreation

Recreational Trails Program
Jennifer Wampler
600 East Main Street
Richmond, VA 23219
(804) 786-6124
Jennifer.Wampler@dcr.virginia.gov 

Virginia Department of Health 
Center for Injury Prevention
Melicent Miller
109 Governor Street
Richmond, VA 23219
(804) 864-7738
Melicent.Miller@vdh.virginia.gov

Virginia Department of Motor Vehicles 
Bicycle and Pedestrian Safety
Dwight Jenkins, Program Manager
PO Box 542
Ark, Virginia 23003
Dwight.jenkins@dmv.virginia.gov

Virginia Department of Rail and Public Transportation
Commuter Programs

Chris Arabia, Manager of Statewide Mobility Programs
600 E. Main Street
Richmond, VA 23219
Christopher.arabia@drpt.virginia.gov


Advocacy Organizations and Clubs


Trails and Bikes Routes

Page last modified: March 30, 2018