Richmond District

Richmond district map

The Richmond District is composed of 14 counties and eight cities, including Richmond, Petersburg, Colonial Heights and Hopewell.

The district is responsible for approximately 18,000 miles of roads in central Virginia.

Approximately 880 people work in the district office, four residencies and 27 area headquarters.

Richmond District
2430 Pine Forest Drive
Colonial Heights, Virginia 23834

Shane Mann, P.E., district engineer 

Richmond District Residencies

Open Monday through Friday, 8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

Residency Number Engineer or Administrator Counties
804-585-3600 Marshall Winn Hanover, Goochland, New Kent,
Charles City, Henrico
804-674-2800 Rebecca Worley, P.E. Amelia, Chesterfield, Powhatan
804-863-4000 Crystal Smith Dinwiddie, Prince George, Nottoway
South Hill
434-774-2300 Tommy Johnson Brunswick, Lunenburg, Mecklenburg


Quick Links






Page last modified: March 29, 2021